Call Us : 1-800-239-3616

2019-2020 Corporate Partner Directory

A+ College Ready

A+ College Ready offers teacher training and curricula resources for middle and high schools at no cost to program schools.
Tammy Dunn
205-257-5350
tammy@aplusala.org
www.aplusala.org/college-ready

ABM Building Solutions

ABM is a leading provider of facility solutions.  ABM’s comprehensive capabilities include facilities engineering, energy solutions, HVAC, electrical, provided through stand-alone or integrated solutions.
Don McPherson
770-752-9779
don.mcpherson@abm.com

ACCESS Virtual Learning

ACCESS offers rigorous educational courses and teaches via technology to create equity for all Alabama private and public high school students statewide.
Steve Blair
334-242-9594
sblair@alsde.edu

ACT, Inc.

ACT is a nonprofit organization serving students, job seekers, schools and employers with learning resources, assessments,  research and credentials designed to help them succeed from elementary school through career.
Lydia Griffin
770-510-3922
lydia.griffin@act.org
www.act.org

AdvancED/Measured Progress

Andre Harrison
334-322-2666
aharrison@advanc-ed.org
www.advanc-ed.org

Alabama Army National Guard

National Guard Soldiers serve both community and country while earning benefits like tuition assistance, low-cost health insurance and enlistment bonuses.
SFC Anthony Dyer
334-306-9687
anthony.w.dyer2.mil@mail.mil
www.nationalguard.com/al

Alabama Card Systems, Inc.

We deliver complete identification solutions for education applications specializing in photo ID systems, access control, surveillance, visitor management and ScholarChip.
Pete Drake
205-833-1116
info@alabamacard.com
www.alabamacard.com

Alabama Conference on Grading and Assessment for Learning

ACGAL is planned and presented jointly by five state-level organizations.  It provides a forum for professional educators across the state to examine and improve grading and assessment practices.
Andrew Maxey
205-393-0202
theacgal@gmail.com
www.acgal.org

Alabama Music Hall of Fame

Sandra Burroughs
256-381-4417
sburroughs@alamhof.org
www.alamhof.org

Alabama State Association for HPERD

Donna Hester
205-388-0304
dhester@asahperd.org
www.asahperd.org

american-fidelity-assurance

Providing employee and employer benefit solutions for education employees.
John Cole
205-987-0950
john.cole@americanfidelity.com

View Sponsorship

audio-enhancement

Quality education demands innovative options to keep students engaged and safe.  Audio Enhancement's classroom solutions empower student success, optimize emergency response times, and maximize teaching.
Shannon Hopkins
256-565-3955
shannon.hopkins@
audioenhancement.com


View Sponsorship

Balfour

Pearson Alsobrook
334-821-0613
pd.alsobrook@gmail.com

Balfour

Mike Mills
866-402-7464
mike.mills@balfour-rep.com

 

Balfour

Don Hodges & Bill Hodges
256-249-3373
wdh2@bellsouth.net

Balfour

Rickey Phillips
205-733-1060
rickey.phillips@balfour-rep.com

Balfour

Lee McDaniel/W.C. McDaniel
205-981-9868
lee_mcd@bellsouth.net

Bama by Distance

Rise With The Tide! A quality degree from a premier institution is within your reach.  Complete courses around your own schedule from any location at affordable rates.
Gary Vaden
205-348-0089
uadistance@ua.edu
www.BamabyDistance.ua.edu

bby Publications at UWA

Our supplemental teaching materials and professional development improve math knowledge and strengthen teaching strategies using visual models that build foundational and higher-order understanding of mathematics.
Denise Knight
205-652-3801
dknight@uwa.edu
www.bbypublications.com

bill-miller-photographers

Bill Miller Photographers is a provider of full-service photographic solutions for your school. Other services include cap and gown, composites, ID badges, yearbooks and so much more.

Glen Frederick
800-523-5960
www.billmillerphotographers.com

View Sponsorship

classworks

Classworks is online K-8 math, reading, language arts, and science instruction, assessment, and productivity tools.  Classworks offers rigorous classroom resources and data-driven individualized instruction to increase achievement.
David Constantine
251-545-9903
dconstantine@classworks.com
Kellan Huntley
864-421-2351
khuntley@classworks.com
www.classworks.com

View Sponsorship

Crayola Sponsor Banner

Crayola creatED professional learning gives schools and districts practical, art-infused teaching strategies and resources that deepen creative thinking.
James Wells
484-896-8456
jwells@crayola.com
www.crayola.com/education

View Sponsorship

Curriculum Associates Sponsor Banner

Curriculum Associates research-based products including i-Ready®, Ready®, BRIGANCE® provide teachers & administrators with flexible resources that deliver meaningful assessments and data-driven, differentiated instruction for children.
Kelly-Ann Parson
800-225-0248
kparson@cainc.com
www.curriculumassociates.com

View Sponsorship

Edgenuity-Primary-EPS

Edgenuity provides online and blended learning solutions for grades K-12 that propel student success, empower teachers, and enable schools to meet their academic goals.
Steve Santora
404-808-7782
steve.santora@edgenuity.com
www.edgenuity.com

View Sponsorship

Edmentum

Edmentum empowers educators to move education forward with proven instructional and assessment solutions to improve student outcomes.
Jai Jordan
205-427-6100
jai.jordan@edmentum.com
www.edmentum.com

e-hall pass by Eduspire Solutions

The total digital hall pass solution.  Free no obligation pilots.
Nathan Hammond
717-683-0959
amyhall@eduspiresolutions.org
www.eduspiresolutions.org

ESS

ESS is a leading educational management firm specializing in full-service, cost-effective management of substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, and support personnel for school districts.
Marcy Everett
865-888-9244
MEverett@ess.com
www.ESS.com

ETS ProEthica Sponsor

The ProEthica® program is an online professional development program designed to help educators balance caring for students with maintaining proper 
professional distance. 
Christine Drew
205-276-4553
ProEthica@ets.org
www.ets.org/proethica

View Sponsorship

Flippen Group

THOUSANDS OF CLASSROOMS. MILLIONS OF STUDENTS. Transforming classrooms and campuses into high-achieving centers of learning where kids really want to attend.
Rob Kirk
979-693-7549
rob.kirk@flippengroup.com

Frontline Education

Frontline Education is the leading provider of school administration software, empowering strategic K-12 leaders with the right tools, data and insights to proactively manage human capital, business operations and special education.
Mark Fesperman
251-753-9711
mfresperman@frontlineed.com
www.FrontlineEducation.com

Fun and Function

We create therapeutic tools, educational programs, and multi-sensory environments to support behavioral and developmental goals, address learning and sensory challenges, and social-emotional needs.
Danielle Lake
800-231-6329
memanuel@funandfunction.com
www.funandfunction.com

fuel-education

Fuel Education partners with school districts to fuel personalized learning through innovative Pre-K-12th grade online learning solutions.
Randy Starner
205-222-0348
rstarner@fueleducation.com
www.fueleducation.com

View Sponsorship

Giffen Recreation Co. Inc.

Commercial playground equipment and architectural site furnishings sales.
Jim Griffen
205-982-6233
giffenrec@att.net
www.giffenrecreation.com

Glimpse K12

Glimpse's Education Return on Investment platform evaluates everything you do to impact achievement, optimizing financial resources anround products, programs, and services that drive student outcomes.
Jessica Williams
251-769-5122
jessica@glimpsek12.com
www.glimpsek12.com

Herff Jones, LLC

Herff Jones is a proud provider of yearbooks, class rings, caps and gowns, diplomas and graduation announcements.
Trey Morgan
800-255-6287
tlmorgan@herffjones.com
www.herffjones.com

horace-mann

Financial institutions and insurance products.
Debby Richardson
217-789-2500
debby.richardson@horacemann.com

View Sponsorship

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (HMH) is a global learning company committed to delivering integrated solutions that engage learners, empower educators and improve student outcomes.
Tabitha Reever
256-810-7813
tabitha.reever@hmhco.com
www.hmhco.com

Imagine Learning Sponsor Banner

Imagine Learning's mission is to teach language, literacy, and mathematics to the children of the world.  This is accomplished by utilizing its high-quality and award-winning software products.  Imagine Language & Literacy, Imagine Math, Imagine Española,
Christy Sanders
866-377-5071
christy.sanders@imaginelearning.com
www.imaginelearning.com

Interior Elements Sponsor Banner

Contract furniture dealer servicing the K-12 market.
Dan Chappell
334-332-9708
dc@in-elements.com
www.in-elements.com

istation

Blended learning and intervention for reading, math and Spanish literacy.
Anne Peacock
601-319-5162
apeacock@istation.com

View Sponsorship

J

Joe McEachern Photography

School Photography.
Chris Westcott
cwestcott1@gmail.com

Karen Maury Jewelry

We engrave jewelry onsite.  Sterling silver, crystal, wood, shell and resin.
Karen Maury
205-790-8349
kayrena16@gmail.com

Lathan Associates Sponsor Banner

Lathan Associates Architects is a full-service design firm with 30 years experience working with the education market. Our goal is to partner with you to meet your needs; whether a new facility, renovation or everyday maintenance. BEING GREAT IS WHAT WE D
Carol Coleman
205-988-9112
ccoleman@lathanassociates.com
www.lathanassociatesarchitects.com

Lean Frog Digital Sponsor Banner

BLOOM, the only fully iNOW integrated discipline solution, makes it easy for teachers to record discipline incidents and easy for administrators to respond.  Automated, accurate, and transparent discipline tracking.
Brandon Payne
256-690-5145
brandon@theleanleap.com

View Sponsorship

Learning A-Z

Learning A-Z is a literacy-focused PreK-6 education technology provider. Our products blend teacher-led instruction with technology-enabled resources to make teaching more effective and efficient.
Ann Crawley
866-889-3729
ann.crawley@learninga-z.com
www.learninga-z.com

Lexia Learning

Lexia® Learning is committed to helping all students become proficient readers and confident learners. Lexia empowers literacy educators with research-driven adaptive assessment and personalized instruction.
Julie Williams
800-435-3942
jwilliams@lexialearning.com
www.lexialearning.com

 

Lifetouch School Portraits and Yearbooks

Partnering with Alabama schools to provide school day portraits, yearbooks, senior portraits, sports portraits, and special event portraits.
Todd Diefenderfer
334-351-2360
tdiefenderfer@lifetouch.com
www.lifetouch.com

Lightspeed Technologies

From whole group instruction to small group collaboration, Lightspeed provides access to learning like never before.
Steve Bishop
800-732-8999
steve.bishop@lightspeed-tek.com
www.lightspeed-tek.com

Locker Pro

Locker Pro is one of the largest lock and locker distributors in the country.  We represent multiple lock and locker lines, offering summer maintenance to get lockers ready for the upcoming year.
Tyler Wiechman
205-663-3211
tyler@lockerpro.com
www.lockerpro.com

MasteryPrep

MasteryPrep helps  low-income and first-generation students achieve a college-ready score on the ACT & SAT.  Our programs and innovative  trainings, help teachers with tools and strategies to prepare students for college.
Kaci Patterson Letts
855-922-8773
info@masteryprep.com
www.masteryprep.com

O

N

National TeleTherapy Resources, LLC

NTR offers schools an innovative and research-based way to provide speech and occupational therapy while reducing cost, reducing caseload size, and overcoming therapist shortages.
Sandy Broderway
844-687-5465
sandy@ntrlink.com
www.ntrlink.com

Neighborhood Bridges

We Advocate for children & families by Engaging our community in Building & Nurturing...A Gateway for Kindness
Donna Bishop
205-516-3717
hooverhelps@gmail.com
www.neighborhoodbridges.org

 

 

Playworld Preferred, Inc.

Playworld Preferred is a distributor of premier playground equipment, safety surfacing and installation services.
Jeff Wingo
704-584-1031
jeff@playworldpreferred.com
www.playworld.com

PNP

Providing playground and amenities to create better outdoor learning.
Jessica Hoagland
334-296-7503
jessica@petandplayground.com
www.petandplayground.com

PowerSchool Group, LLC

PowerSchool helps schools and districts efficiently manage instruction, learning, grading, attendance, assessment, analytics, state reporting, special education, student registration, talent, finance and HR.
Jenny Scott
251-656-1397
jenny.scott@powerschool.com
www.powerschool.com

powerupedu

PowerUpEDU is an award-winning education solutions provider for Alabama classrooms, creating learning environments that engage students, empower teachers and bridge the gap between teaching and technology.
Jerry Gaillard
888-517-3824
jerry@powerupedu.com

View Sponsorship

Presentation Solutions, Inc.

The ColorPro poster maker allows you to create your own full-color posters - instantly!  Also, create your own custom award plaques, cutouts, decals and more!
Joe Powell
800-280-7809
joecool@presentationsolutions.com
www.presentationsolutions.com

PS Safety Connection, LLC

Safety Solutions for Your School! · Car Rider Pick Up Tags (Personalized & Unique) · Back Pack Tags · Hall Passes · Staff Safety (Lanyards & More)   free samples AT OUR BOOTH!    Alyssa she would like each one listed on a separate line if possible)
Donna Jemmott
844-608-1860
sales@pssafetyconnection.com
www.pssafetyconnection.com

renaissance

Through smart, data-driven educational technology solutions that amplify teachers’ effectiveness, Renaissance helps teachers teach better, students learn better, and school administrators lead better.
Karen Winn
256-283-1935
karen.winn@renaissance.com

View Sponsorship

Samford University

The graduate program at Samford has a long history of partnerships with school systems.  We believe effective leadership is essential and best demonstrated through collaboration.
Marcie Harchuck
205-726-4337
mjparson@samford.edu
www.samford.edu/education

Scantron

From digital and paper assessment to world-class analytics to school stakeholder surveys, Scantron solutions provide actionable results.  See what Scantron can do for you today!
Michael Marchionda
800-722-6876
michael.marchionda@scantron.com
www.scantron.com

schoolcast

SchoolCast is a flexible notification system that lets your key stakeholders decide how they want you to communicate with them in an emergency or non-emergency.
888-988-5884
support@highgroundsolutions.com

View Sponsorship

School Check IN

School Security - America's favorite, fastest and easiest way to check IN/OUT students, faculty and visitors in your school. OffenderCHECK scans each visitor's driver's license with instant sex offender search. PowerSchool partner with data integration.
Barry Peterson
813-962-7264
info@schoolcheckin.com
www.schoolcheckin.com

SDI Innovations

School Datebooks and STEM Education Works, both powered by SDI Innovations, provide schools the best assignment planners, STEM robotics and, STEM curriculum on the market.
Brad Metzger
800-705-7526
brad@schooldatebooks.com
www.sdiinnovations.com

Simbli by eBOARDsolutions

The first and only comprehensive board management software solution for effective board governance.
Charlie Rigby
770-822-3626
crigby@eboardsolutions.com
Suzanne Freeman
sfreeman@eboardsolutions.com
www.eboardsolutions.com

Southeastern Fundraising

Fundraising
Ralph Cahill
601-729-8181
sosoralph@bayspringstel.net

Teachers N Tools, Inc.

iInteractive panels, podiums and service contracts for classroom management.
Cynthia Lowery
800-826-4614
cynthia@teachersntools.com

Terrell Enterprises, Inc.

Your school's source for purchasing furniture, supplies, fixtures, flooring and equipment.  We will help create a safe, modern, engaging and productive learning environment for the students.
Al Brannon
334-382-7415
al@terrellenterprises.com
www.terrellenterprises.com

The Elson Company, LLC

We provide bed sheet and bath towel fundraisers
David Malone
256-381-8352
info@theelsoncompany.com
www.TheElsonCompany.com

The University of Alabama College of Education

Representatives from the University of Alabama's College of Education will be present to discuss graduate programs and services.
Carlton McHargh
205-348-0549
mchargh@ua.edu
www.education.ua.edu

ThriveWay

Peer Helpers is an evidence-based Pre-K through 12th grade prevention and support program equipping students to support a wide range of emotional, societal, and behavioral challenges.
Allison Moore
844-705-1981
allison@thrivewayconsulting.com
www.ThriveWay.com

Transaction Point, LLC

Campus branding, staff appreciation gifts, cash counting technology.  Please stop at our booth and see these products and our new line of fundraising products.
Britt Matthiessen
800-396-7301
jbm@transactionpoint.net
www.transactionpoint.net

UA Early College

UA Early College offers high school students the opportunity to earn college credit, online or on the UA campus, with a variety of courses offered.
Leslee Griggers
205-348-7083
earlycollege@ua.edu
www.uaearlycollege.ua.edu

UMA Education Solutions

Schools PLP- complete online course catalog with over 550 courses and subject areas including CTAE.  Dyslexic Solutions - with Mindplay Reading.
Rusty Jones
770-789-1940
rjones@umaed.com
www.umaed.com

University of West Alabama

We’ve been training educators for nearly two centuries. Come learn about innovations in education and how a degree from UWA can help you do something that matters.
Jessica Hughes
205-533-0131
jhughes@uwa.edu
www.online.uwa.edu

VALIC

Premier provider of supplemental retirement solutions, including 403(b) and 457(b) plans, needed for financial and retirement security.
Mark Briones
205-967-8974
mark.briones@valic.com
www.valic.com

veal-convention-services

Veal Convention Services, Inc. is a general service contractor for conventions, expositions, trade shows, exhibitions, meetings and corporate events.

David Veal
205-844-8325
david@vealco.com

View Sponsorship

virco-manufacturing

Virco is the largest American made manufacturer of school furniture in the country and has proudly served K-12 schools for over 68 years.  Whether it involves new construction, replacement furniture or simply creating high impact rooms in the classroom, cafeteria, media center or administrative area, we are here to help.  For a personal appointment please call John Havicus 205-721-0514.
John Havicus
205-721-0514
johnhavicus@virco.com

View Sponsorship

Vocabulary.com

Used in over 40,000 schools, Vocabulary.com is a platform for systematic vocabulary improvement that adapts to individual student needs and aligns with any curriculum.
David Mickelsen
256-566-5545
dmickelsen@vocabulary.com
www.vocabulary.com/educator-edition/

World's Finest Chocolate

Chocolate fundraising company.
832-978-6728
lcordero@wfchocolate.com
www.worldsfinestchocolate.com

Zaner-Bloser

Darlean Macon
205-356-0142
darlean.macon@zaner-bloser.com
www.zaner-bloser.com